Uncategorized

Happy New Year! Guess what my resolution is?

Happy New Year all. Craig Baranovic here and I am back. One of my many New Year’s resolutions is to make sure I post at least once a week to this blog. 2013 turned out to be a great year for myself and my family. I returned to teaching and absolutely love being back at Tri-C. It is an absolutely wonderful school with fantastic facilities and support for teachers. Also great students. 2014 starts out great as I return on Jan. 13th for the Spring term. Provided the class has enough enrollment, I will be doing a hybrid class on Internet Fundamentals. Hybrid classes mean that half the class is at the campus and half is delivered via the Internet. I will also be doing two classes on Microsoft Office on campus (West). In addition to my teaching at Tri-C I will be promoting a series of seminars focused on using Word, Outlook, Excel, and PowerPoint effectively for tasks specific to law firms. I hope to attract small and medium sized law firms who cannot afford a dedicated trainer on staff. In addition to the Office seminars there will be seminars to effectively use your iPhone and iPad to increase business effectiveness. For now these will be outside of my Tri-C classes. More on the where and when very soon

So my tip for today is a Word tip regarding an easy way to set up multiple column layouts in a single document. To change your column layout:

  1. Type the document
  2. Select the text to be in a different column layout
  3. Select the Page Layout Tab, then select the number of columns

That is it. Word inserts the section breaks for you. Easy. Good to be back. See you next week.

Leave a comment