hardware · iPad · iPhone

A couple of suggestions for great hardware purchases

Brrrrrrrrr. It is cold and snowy here in Cleveland Ohio. I however have a couple of hot hardware recommendations for you. I am a little late writing for the blog as I have not done so since the 11th. So I will get this one out today and hopefully another Tuesday or Wednesday. I am writing about something that I do not know I have written about before and that is a couple of hardware purchases I recently made. I would recommend them highly and am enjoying them lots.

The first is a Bluetooth speaker I am using with my iPhone and iPad to stream music to. It is a JBL Flip speaker. It fits in the palm of your hand but gives big rich sound. There is almost no setup at all. Just enable Bluetooth on the iDevice, charge or plugin and turn on the JBL Flip and play some music. It charges for about five hours. So I take it with me in the car. There is a button with a phone on it on the side so if you get a phone call you can do hands free in the car. It is $100 and I think a bargain at that. Did I mention the fidelity is great.

I also purchased a new printer over the holiday. It is a color inkjet made by Epson, an XP-410. It has a very small footprint and is very light if I want to move it. It is called a “small-in-one” so it prints, scans and faxes. I paid $57 dollars for it at Staples with a $10 off coupon. The cost of the cartridges is $35 so since it came with a set of cartridges the printer actually costs about $22 dollars. It does all functions with ease and is very reliable. The quality is excellent. If you are looking for an everyday printer at a very reasonable cost look not farther than the Epson 410.

I love these purchases. Check them out at your favorite computer retailer. I will do another post by Friday. Later.

Leave a comment