iPad · iPhone

Back again with a couple of ideas for you

Sorry to have taken a little break on the blog. I have been working on my CCNA classes and looking for a job and enjoying summer. I wanted to get back to some tips for everyone so. First an iPad tip. I almost hate to tell you this because it sounds like a Windows tip but. If you find your iPad acting slow, or apps locking up you probably need to reboot it. I know what you are saying iPads  just can’t need rebooting but look they are digital devices just like PC’s. So if you need to reboot:

  1. Hold down the Sleep/Wake button until a slider appears that says “slide to power off”
  2. Slide it
  3. Wait until it the screen is blank
  4. Hold the Sleep/Wake button until you see the Apple logo 
  5. You are back in business

Another iPad tip

I must say that I have the same love hate relationship with auto-complete that most everyone has. I can’t tell you how funny the messages I send to my kids are as I let auto-complete have it’s way with me. However I love the way I can type can’t and won’t and have the system insert the apostrophes. Try it you’ll like it. Also remember double tapping the space bar inserts the period and a space at the end of a sentence.

Free iBooks

I am a teacher and an IT guy. Both groups love books from what I have seen. So free books is great and it is easy to get them in iBooks. Open the app, go to the store, type the word “free” in the search box and scroll through the categories. Once you pick a category you will be presented with all kinds of free books. So many books, so little time.

So there you go. I will try to post some more later in the week. I have interviews tomorrow and Thursday. Keep your fingers crossed for me. If anyone out there reading this lives around Parma Joanne and I will be DJing  at the St. Charles Carnival in the Kids Corner tomorrow 7/10 starting at 7. And for everyone that lives in Cleveland if you need some summer stuff to do go to the Cleveland Metroparks Web page. http://www.clevelandmetroparks.com/Main/Home.aspx What a terrific resource for Cleveland. Check out West Creek Reservation in Parma on West Ridgewood Drive. It just opened and it is really spectacular. Here is the Visitor Center

photo

Leave a comment