Outlook 2010

Sending emails in different formats

The deeper I dive into Outlook the more I am impressed with the power of the program. I subscribe to a weekly Outlook tip by Heinz Tschabitscher I liked his tip this week and thought I would pass it along. I like to compose my emails in HTML. Sometimes though the person receiving the email cannot get HTML and needs plain text. Outlook makes it easy to write using using any of its available formats. From the Home tab on the ribbon click on the New Item button, then Email Message Using and then you can pick from the Stationary or formats on the list. Useful feature, easy to use.

I have been working on a class using the Calendar and especially the Task feature in Outlook. I will be posting excerpts from that class soon. See you later.

 

pic for blog

Leave a comment